Back to Moon Beach CD


Ships on: July 23, 2024

Back to Moon Beach (Verve Records) is an EP by no one’s definition but Kurt Vile’s. For Kurt, this collection is an expression of just how deep his well of non-album material runs. This standard edition includes six tracks culled from various sessions over the last four years, and representing a wide swath of the inspirational musical community Kurt surrounds himself with.

1. Another good year for the roses (5:34)
2. Touched somethin (caught a virus) (6:31)
3. Back to Moon Beach (8:15)
4. Like a wounded bird trying to fly (5:29)
5. Blues come for some (5:09)
6. Tom Petty’s gone (but tell him i asked for him) (8:15)
7. Must Be Santa (5:12)
8. Passenger side (3:10)
9. Cool Water (Single Mix) (4:29)